Education Committee - Minutes of Evidence
The Administration of the Department for Education

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 14 September 2011.

Oral Evidence

Taken before the Education Committee

on Wednesday 14 September 2011

Members present
Mr Graham Stuart (Chair) Charlotte Leslie
Neil Carmichael Ian Mearns
Nic DakinTessa Munt
Bill EstersonLisa Nandy
Pat GlassCraig Whittaker
Damian Hinds



Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Anthony Salz, Executive Vice-Chairman, Rothschild, Theodore Agnew, Non-Executive Director, Jubilee Managing Agency LTD, Dame Sue John DBE, Headteacher, Lampton School, Hounslow, John Nash, Non-Executive Partner, Sovereign Capital, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


Witnesses: Sir Michael Barber, Chief Education Adviser, Pearson, and Zoe Gruhn, Institute for Government, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 31 October 2011