Education Committee - Minutes of Evidence
The Revised Schools Admissions and Appeals code

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 12 October 2011.

Oral Evidence

Taken before the Education Committee

on Wednesday 12 October 2011

Members present:
Mr Graham Stuart (Chair) Charlotte Leslie
Neil CarmichaelIan Mearns
Bill EstersonTessa Munt
Pat GlassCraig Whittaker
Damian Hinds


Witnesses: Dr Lee Elliot Major, Director of Research and Policy, the Sutton Trust, Annie Hudson, Strategic Director, Children, Young People and Skills, Bristol City Council, and lead on admissions for the Association of Directors of Children's Services, Lesley Black, Education Adviser and Trainer, Advisory Centre for Education, Rob McDonough, head teacher, West Bridgford School, Nottingham, member of Foundation, Aided Schools and Academies National Association and member of Department for Education Sufficiency and Fair Access Task and Finish Group, and Professor Anne West, Director, Education Research Group, London School of Economics, gave evidence.

Question Numbers:


Written evidence submitted by Sutton Trust

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 2 December 2011