Great teachers: attracting, training and retaining the best - Education Committee Contents


Wednesday 9 November 2011  Page
Stephen Hillier, Chief Executive, Training and Development Agency, and Michael Day, Executive Director of Training, Training and Development Agency Ev 1
Dr Michael Evans, Deputy Head, Faculty of Education, University of Cambridge, Dr John Moss, Dean of Education, Canterbury Christ Church University, Martin Thompson, Principal, The Pilgrim partnership, Kay Truscott-Howell, Course Director, Billericay Educational Consortium, and Amanda Timberg, Director of Leadership Development, Teach First Ev 10

Wednesday 23 November 2011
David Butler OBE, Chief Executive, PTA-UK, Emma Knights, Chief Executive, National Governors' Association, and Andrew Jones, Assistant Director (Services to Schools), Sheffield City Council (for the Association of Directors of Children's Services) Ev 20
Professor Peter Tymms, Head of the School of Education, Durham University, Sir Peter Lampl OBE, Chairman, The Sutton Trust, Professor John Howson, Director,, and Senior Research Fellow, University of Oxford, Professor Stephen Gorard, Professor of Education Research, University of Birmingham, and Kevin Mattinson, Pro Vice-Chancellor and Head of Teacher Education, Keele University Ev 28

Wednesday 7 December 2011
Professor Sir Robert Burgess, Chair, Teacher Education Advisory Group, James Noble-Rogers, Executive Director, Universities' Council for the Education of Teachers (UCET), and Dr Jacquie Nunn, Policy and Liaison Officer, UCET Ev 42
Christine Blower, General Secretary, NUT, Dr Mary Bousted, General Secretary, ATL, Chris Keates, General Secretary, NASUWT, and Malcolm Trobe, Deputy General Secretary (Policy), ASCL Ev 50

Wednesday 25 January 2012
Professor Chris Robertson, Head, Institute of Education, University of Worcester, and Alison Kitson, Institute of Education, University of London Ev 63
Mark Powell, Executive Director, Product Development, Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors, Mark Protherough, Executive Director, Learning and Professional Development, Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, and Christine Williams, Head, Global Membership, Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development Ev 70
Dr Raphael Wilkins, President, College of Teachers, Matthew Martin, Chief Executive Officer and Registrar, College of Teachers, and Professor Derek Bell, Professor of Education, College of Teachers Ev 77

Wednesday 22 February 2012
Alan Meyrick, Chief Executive, General Teaching Council for England, and Tony Finn, Chief Executive, General Teaching Council for Scotland Ev 84
Jean Humphrys, Interim Director, Development, Education and Care, and Angela Milner, Principal Officer, Development, Initial Teacher Education, Ofsted Ev 95

Monday 5 March 2012
Trevor Burton, Head, Millthorpe School, Anna Cornhill, Head, Scarcroft Primary School, Richard Ludlow, Head, Robert Wilkinson Primary School, and Steve Smith, Head, Fulford School Ev 104
Mike Hickman, Head of ITE, York St John University, Paula Mountford, Director of ITT, York University, and Sarah Trussler, Head of Primary Education, Leeds Trinity University College Ev 113

Wednesday 14 March 2012
Mr Nick Gibb MP, Minister of State for Schools, Department for Education Ev 120

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 1 May 2012