Electricity Market Reform - Energy and Climate Change Contents

Formal Minutes

Tuesday 27 April 2011

Members present:

Mr Tim Yeo, in the Chair
Dan Byles

Barry Gardiner

Ian Lavery

Dr Phillip Lee

Christopher Pincher

Laura Sandys

Sir Robert Smith

Dr Alan Whitehead

The following declarations of interest relating to the inquiry were made:

25 January 2011, 8 February 2011

Mr Tim Yeo declared the following interest: Chair of the AFC Energy Plc.

25 January 2011, 2 February 2011, 15 March 2011 (morning sitting), 15 March (afternoon sitting)

Sir Robert Smith declared the following interests: Shareholder Shell Transport and Trading; vice-chair of the all-party group on the offshore oil and gas industry; and attendance at the First International Offshore Oil and Gas Conference: The Future of Offshore Exploration and Development after Macondo in New Orleans 8-9th December. Travel accommodation and hospitality were provided by the organisers the Institute for Energy Law of the Centre for American and International Law, Plano, Texas.

15 March 2011(afternoon sitting)

John Robertson declared the following interest: Chair of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Nuclear Energy.

Draft Report (Electricity Market Reform), proposed by the Chair, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1 to 292 read and agreed to.

Summary agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Fourth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chair make the Report to the House.

Ordered, That embargoed copies of the Report be made available, in accordance with the provisions of Standing Order No. 134.

Written evidence was ordered to be reported to the House for printing with the Report (in addition to that ordered to be reported for publishing on 25 January, 2 February, 15 February, 1 March and 15 March).

[Adjourned till Wednesday 4 May at 9.30 am]

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 16 May 2011