Electricity Market Reform - Energy and Climate Change Contents


Tuesday 18 January 2011
Alistair Buchanan, Chief Executive, Ofgem, and Andrew Wright, Senior Partner (Markets), Ofgem

Tuesday 25 January 2011
Professor Dieter Helm CBE, University of Oxford
Rachel Cary, Senior Policy Adviser, Green Alliance, Simon Less, Research Director (Environment and Energy), Policy Exchange, Simon Skillings, Senior Associate, E3G, and Tim Tutton, Independent Adviser

Wednesday 2 February 2011
Juliet Davenport, CEO, Good Energy, Darren Braham, Chief Financial Officer, first:utility, Dorothy Thompson, CEO, Drax Power, Dr Steve Riley, Executive Director, Europe, International Power, and Dr Gordon Edge, Director of Policy, RenewableUK
Sarwjit Sambhi, Managing Director of Power Generation, Centrica Energy, John McElroy, Head of Policy and Public Affairs, RWE npower, Sara Vaughan, Director of Regulation and Energy Policy, E.ON, Ian Marchant, CEO, Scottish and Southern Energy, John Campbell, Director of Energy Wholesale Business, ScottishPower, Vincent de Rivaz, CEO, EDF, and Paul Spence, Director of Strategy and Regulation, EDF

Tuesday 8 February 2011
Peter Atherton, Managing Director, European Utility Sector Research, Citigroup Global Markets, Chris Hunt, Managing Director, Riverstone,
Shaun Mays, Chief Executive Officer, Climate Change Capital, and
Shai Weiss,
Partner, Virgin Green Fund
Harry Huyton, Head of Climate Change, RSPB, Nick Molho, Head of Energy Policy, WWF-UK, Doug Parr, Chief Scientist, Greenpeace, and Alan Simpson, consultant to Friends of the Earth

Tuesday 15 February 2011
Robert Cross, Head of Government and Regulatory Affairs, Natural Gas, Statoil, Adrian Haworth, Director of Market Development, Europe, GE Energy, Joan MacNaughton, Senior Vice President, Power and Environmental Policies, Alstom Power, and Christina Grumstrup Sorensen, Senior Vice President of Renewables, DONG Energy
Mark Ripley, Regulatory Frameworks Manager, National Grid, Jeff Chapman, Chief Executive, Carbon Capture and Storage Association, and Tony Glover, Head of Press and Public Affairs, Energy Networks Association
Tuesday 15 March 2011
Lord Turner of Ecchinswell, Chair, Committee on Climate Change,
Dr David Kennedy, Chief Executive, Committee on Climate Change, and Duncan Sinclair, Director, Redpoint Energy
Rhian Kelly, Director for Business Environment, CBI, Audrey Gallagher, Head of Energy, Consumer Focus, and Richard Hall, Principal Policy Advocate, Consumer Focus
Chris Huhne MP, Secretary of State, Department of Energy and Climate Change, Simon Virley, Director General, Energy Markets and Infrastructure, Department of Energy and Climate Change, Mike Williams, Director, Business and Indirect Tax, HM Treasury, and Charles Hendry MP, Minister of State, Department of Energy and Climate Change

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 16 May 2011