European Scrutiny Committee - Minutes of Evidence
The European Investigation Order and Parliamentary Scrutiny of Opt-In Decisions

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 6 July 2011.

Oral Evidence

Taken before the European Scrutiny Committee

on Wednesday 6 July 2011

Members present:
Mr William Cash (Chair) Chris Kelly
Mr James ClappisonStephen Phillips
Julie ElliottJacob Rees-Mogg
Nia GriffithHenry Smith
Kelvin Hopkins


Witnesses: Rt Hon Theresa May MP, Secretary of State for Home Affairs, Alistair Robinson, Head of the EU Team, Legal Adviser's Branch, Home Office, and Emma Gibbons, Acting Deputy Director, International Directorate, Home Office, gave evidence.

Question Numbers:


contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 15 September 2011