Health Committee - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]
Public Health

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 19 October 2011.

Oral Evidence

Taken before the Health Committee

on Tuesday 7 June 2011

Members present:
Mr Stephen Dorrell (Chair) Chris Skidmore
Rosie CooperDavid Tredinnick
Yvonne FovargueValerie Vaz
Grahame M. Morris



Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Professor David Heymann CBE, Chair of the Board, Health Protection Agency, Baroness Doreen Massey, Chair of the Board, National Treatment Agency for Substance Misuse, Professor Brian Ferguson, National Transition Director for Public Health Observatories, and David Meechan, Executive Committee member, UK Association of Cancer Registries, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


Witnesses: Councillor David Rogers OBE, Chair of the Community Wellbeing Programme Board, Local Government Group, Jo Webber, Deputy Policy Director, NHS Confederation, Dr Frank Atherton, President, Association of Directors of Public Health, and Dr Keith Reid, Co-Chair, Public Health Medicine Committee, British Medical Association, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 2 November 2011