South Sudan: Prospects for Peace and Development - International Development Committee Contents

The International Development Committee

The International Development Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Office of the Secretary of State for International Development.

Current membership

Rt Hon Malcolm Bruce MP (Liberal Democrat, Gordon) (Chairman)

Hugh Bayley MP (Labour, City of York)

Richard Burden MP (Labour, Birmingham, Northfield)

Mr Sam Gyimah MP (Conservative, East Surrey)

Richard Harrington MP (Conservative, Watford)

Pauline Latham MP (Conservative, Mid Derbyshire)

Jeremy Lefroy (Conservative, Stafford)

Mr Michael McCann MP (Labour, East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow)

Alison McGovern MP (Labour, Wirral South)

Anas Sarwar MP (Labour, Glasgow Central)

Chris White MP (Conservative, Warwick and Leamington)

The following members were also members of the committee during the parliament:

Mr Russell Brown MP (Labour, Dumfries, Galloway)

Mr James Clappison MP (Conservative, Hertsmere)

Ann McKechin MP (Labour, Glasgow North)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the internet at A list of Reports of the Committee in the present Parliament is at the back of this volume.

The Reports of the Committee, the formal minutes relating to that report, oral

evidence taken and some or all written evidence are available in a printed volume.

Additional written evidence may be published on the internet only.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are David Harrison (Clerk), Marek Kubala (Second Clerk), Louise Whitley (Inquiry Manager), Rob Page (Committee Specialist), Anita Fuki (Senior Committee Assistant), Annabel Goddard (Committee Assistant), Paul Hampson (Committee Support Assistant) and Nicholas Davies (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the International Development Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 1223; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 12 April 2012