Justice Committee - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]
Draft sentencing guidelines: drugs and burglary

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 15 June 2011.

Oral Evidence

Taken before the Justice Committee

on Wednesday 15 June 2011

Members present:
Sir Alan Beith (Chair) Mr Elfyn Llwyd
Mr Robert BucklandYasmin Qureshi
Christopher EvansElizabeth Truss
Mrs Helen Grant



Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Tamara Good, Hibiscus, Roger Howard, CEO, UK Drug Policy Commission, and Mike Trace, International Drug Policy Commission, gave evidence.
Question Numbers 1-36

Witnesses: Dr James Treadwell, Lecturer in Criminology, University of Leicester, Javed Khan, Victim Support, and Professor Mike Hough, Institute for Criminal Policy Research, gave evidence.
Question Numbers 37-61

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 12 July 2011