Operation of the Family Courts - Justice Committee Contents


Tuesday 16 November 2010  Page
Craig Pickering, Chief Executive, Families Need Fathers; Lynn Chesterman, Chief Executive, Grandparents' Association; and Nicola Harwin, Chief Executive, Women's Aid. Ev 1
Dr Julia Brophy, Oxford University; and Dr Lynne Harne, Bristol University. Ev 10

Tuesday 25 January 2011
Jonathan Ewen, Director, Barnardo's North East, and Director of Family Placement; Barbara Esam, Policy Lawyer, NSPCC; and Fiona Weir, Chief Executive Officer, Gingerbread. Ev 17
Stephen Cobb QC, Chairman, Family Law Bar Association; Jane Wilson, Member of Resolution National Committee and Chair of the Resolution Domestic Abuse Committee; and Linda Lee, President, Law Society. Ev 25

Tuesday 1 March 2011
Rt Hon Sir Nicholas Wall, President of the Family Division; The Hon Mrs Justice Pauffley; and The Hon Mr Justice Ryder. Ev 34
Dr Judith Freedman, Consortium of Expert Witnesses to the Family Courts; Judith Timms, OBE, Policy Adviser, Nagalro; and Harry Fletcher, Assistant General Secretary, Napo. Ev 43
Tuesday 22 March 2011

Martha Cover, Co-Chair of the Association of Lawyers for Children, representing the Interdisciplinary Alliance for Children.

Ev 50
Baroness Howarth OBE, Chair, Anthony Douglas CBE, Chief Executive, and Bruce Clark, Director of Policy, Cafcass. Ev 55
Tuesday 26 April 2011
Mr Jonathan Djanogly MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Ministry of Justice, Catherine Lee, Director, Access to Justice, Ministry of Justice; and Tim Loughton MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department for Education. Ev 66
Tuesday 10 May 2011
Dr Rae Kaspiew, Senior Research Fellow, Australian Institute of Family Studies. Ev 78
Dr Maggie Atkinson, Children's Commissioner; and Jenny Clifton, Principal Policy Adviser (Safeguarding), Office of the Children's Commissioner. Ev 83

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 14 July 2011