The role of the Probation Service - Justice Committee Contents


Tuesday 12 October 2010  Page
Daniel Mitchell, Brett Hawksley, Angela Prince and Daniel Coriat, Revolving Doors national service user forum; and Tina Braithwaite, Director of service user involvement, Revolving Doors Agency. Ev 1

Tuesday 2 November 2010
Mark Mitchell, Institute of Criminal Justice Studies, University of Portsmouth; Barrie Crook, Chief Executive, Hampshire Probation Trust and Learning and Development lead for Probation Chiefs Association; and Lesley Thompson, Director, North West Training Consortium. Ev 15
Robin Wilkinson, Director, NOMS Human Resources; and Alan Woods OBE, Chief Executive, Skills for Justice. Ev 21
Tuesday 8 March 2011

Professor Martin Chalkley, University of Dundee; Genevieve Knight, Policy Studies Institute; Jen Byrne, A4E; and Toby Eccles, Social Finance.

Ev 27
Helen Edwards CBE, and Luke Edwards, Ministry of Justice; and Ian Porée, National Offender Management Service. Ev 36
Tuesday 29 March 2011
Andrew Bridges CBE, HM Chief Inspector of Probation. Ev 44

Wednesday 11 May 2011
Sebert Cox, Chair, and Christine Lawrie, Chief Executive, Probation Association; Sue Hall, Chair, Probation Chiefs Association; and Tessa Webb, Deputy Lead for Public Protection and lead for Big Society for the Probation Chiefs Association. Ev 52

Tuesday 17 May 2011

Jonathan Ledger, General Secretary, Napo; and Matthew Lay, Chair, Probation Committee, UNISON.

Ev 61

Wednesday 18 May 2011

Clive Martin, Director, Clinks; Rob Smith, Chief Executive, Youth Support Services; Chris Wright, Chief Operating Officer, Catch22; and Andrew Neilson, Assistant Director, Howard League for Penal Reform.

Ev 73

Monday 23 May 2011

Martin Narey, Former Chief Executive NOMS, 2004-05.

Ev 84

Tuesday 24 May 2011
Sonia Crozier, Chief Executive, John Steele, Chair, and Leighe Rogers, Operational Director, Surrey and Sussex Probation Trust; and Linda Beanlands, Brighton and Hove City Council. Ev 91
Graham Bartlett, Chief Superintendent, Sussex Police; Lisa Dando, Brighton Women's Centre; Jason Mahoney, Hastings and Rother Primary Care Trust; and Claire Brown JP, Magistrate and Chair of Sussex Central Bench. Ev 101

Tuesday 7 June 2011
John Thornhill, Magistrates' Association; and Councillor Mehboob Khan, Local Government Association. Ev 108
Jane Coyle, Director, Blue Bay Support Services; Roger Hill, Director, Community and Partnerships, Sodexo; and Peter Neden, Corporate Development Director, G4S Ev 117

Wednesday 8 June 2011
Professor Ken Pease OBE, Manchester Business School; Professor Hazel Kemshall, De Montfort University; and Professor Carol Hedderman, University of Leicester. Ev 125
Mr David Chantler, Chief Executive, West Mercia Probation; Mr John Long, Assistant Chief Constable, Avon and Somerset Police; and Mr John Quick, Assistant Chief Officer, Merseyside Probation Trust. Ev 132

Tuesday 14 June 2011
Mr Crispin Blunt MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Ministry of Justice; Colin Allars, Director, Probation and Contracted Services; and Martin Copsey, Head of Community Commissioning, NOMS. Ev 141

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 27 July 2011