The Big Society - Public Administration Committee Contents

The Public Administration Select Committee (PASC)

The Public Administration Select Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the reports of the Parliamentary Commissioner for Administration and the Health Service Commissioner for England, which are laid before this House, and matters in connection therewith, and to consider matters relating to the quality and standards of administration provided by civil service departments, and other matters relating to the civil service.

Current membership

Mr Bernard Jenkin MP (Conservative, Harwich and North Essex) (Chair)

Alun Cairns MP (Conservative, Vale of Glamorgan)

Michael Dugher MP (Labour, Barnsley East)

Charlie Elphicke MP (Conservative, Dover)

Paul Flynn MP (Labour, Newport West)

Robert Halfon MP (Conservative, Harlow)

David Heyes MP (Labour, Ashton under Lyne)

Kelvin Hopkins MP (Labour, Luton North)

Greg Mulholland MP (Liberal Democrat, Leeds North West)

Priti Patel MP (Conservative, Witham)

Lindsay Roy MP (Labour, Glenrothes)

The following members were also members of the Committee during the inquiry:

Nick de Bois MP (Conservative, Enfield North)

Mr Charles Walker MP (Conservative, Broxbourne)


The powers of the Committee are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 146. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Martyn Atkins (Clerk), Charlotte Pochin (Second Clerk), Alexandra Meakin (Committee Specialist), Paul Simpkin (Senior Committee Assistant) and Su Panchanathan (Committee Assistant).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Public Administration Select Committee, Committee Office, First Floor, 7 Millbank, House of Commons, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5730; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 14 December 2011