Peer review in scientific publications - Science and Technology Committee Contents


Wednesday 4 May 2011
Dr Nicola Gulley, Editorial Director, Institute of Physics Publishing Ltd, Professor Ronald Laskey CBE FRS FMedSci, Vice-President, Academy of Medical Sciences, Dr Robert Parker, Interim Chief Executive, Royal Society of Chemistry, and Professor John Pethica FRS, Physical Secretary and Vice President, Royal Society

Wednesday 11 May 2011
Tracey Brown, Managing Director, Sense About Science, and Dr Elizabeth Wager, Chair of the Committee on Publication Ethics and Board Member of the UK Research Integrity Office
Mayur Amin, Senior Vice President, Research and Academic Relations, Elsevier, Dr Philip Campbell, Editor-in-Chief, Nature Publishing Group, Robert Campbell, Senior Publisher, Wiley-Blackwell, Dr Fiona Godlee, Editor-in-Chief, BMJ Group, and Dr Andrew Sugden, Deputy Editor and International Managing Editor, Science

Monday 23 May 2011
Dr Rebecca Lawrence, Director, New Product Development, Faculty of 1000 Ltd, Dr Michaela Torkar, Editorial Director, BioMed Central, Dr Mark Patterson, Director of Publishing, Public Library of Science, and Dr Malcolm Read OBE, Executive Secretary, JISC
Dr Janet Metcalfe, Chair, Vitae, Professor Ian Walmsley, Pro Vice Chancellor, University of Oxford, and Professor Teresa Rees CBE, former Pro Vice Chancellor (Research), Cardiff University

Wednesday 8 June 2011
Professor Rick Rylance, Chair-elect, Research Councils UK, David Sweeney, Director for Research, Innovation and Skills, HEFCE, and Sir Mark Walport, Director, Wellcome Trust
Professor Sir John Beddington, Government Chief Scientific Adviser, and Professor Sir Adrian Smith, Director General, Knowledge and Innovation, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 28 July 2011