Transport Committee - Thirteenth Report
Draft Civil Aviation Bill

Here you can browse the report together with the Proceedings of the Committee. The published report was ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 17 January 2012.


Terms of Reference


1 Introduction

2 Airport economic regulation

3 Reform of the Civil Aviation Authority

4 Aviation security

5 Conclusions

Conclusions and recommendations

Annex: Comments by witnesses on specific clauses in the draft bill

Formal Minutes


List of printed written evidence

List of additional written evidence

List of Reports from the Committee during the current Parliament

Oral and written evidence

Tuesday 6 December 2011: Robert Siddall, Policy Director, Airport Operators Association, Emma Gilthorpe, Director of Regulation, BAA Airports Ltd, and Kyran Hanks, Strategy and Regulation Director, Gatwick Airport Ltd; Dr Barry Humphreys, Chairman, British Air Transport Association, David Hart, Head of Economic Regulation, British Airways plc, Sian Foster, General Manager, Government and External Relations, Virgin Atlantic Airways Ltd, and Paul Simmons, Director UK Market, easyJet; Brian Ross, Aviation Economics Adviser, AirportWatch, and John Moloney, Secretary, DfT Trade Union Side

Tuesday 13 December 2011: Dame Deirdre Hutton, Chair, Andrew Haines, Chief Executive, and Iain Osborne, Group Director Regulatory Policy, the Civil Aviation Authority ; Rt Hon Theresa Villiers MP, Minister of State, Jonathan Moor, Director of Aviation, and Robert Catherall, Airport Economic Regulation Policy Manager, Department for Transport

Written Evidence

Additional written evidence

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 19 January 2012