Transport Committee - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]
Out of the jam: reducing congestion on our roads

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 6 September 2011.

Oral Evidence

Taken before the Transport Committee

on Tuesday 7 June 2011

Members present:
Mrs Louise Ellman (Chair) Paul Maynard
Jim DobbinMr John Leech
Mr Tom HarrisIain Stewart
Julie HillingJulian Sturdy



Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Paul Watters, Head of Public Affairs, AA, Mr Iain Reeve, Head of Strategy, Transport and Planning Services, Surrey County Council, and Malcolm Bingham, Head of Road Network Management Policy, Freight Transport Association, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


Witnesses: Professor Phil Blythe, Chair, IET Transport Policy Panel, Institute of Engineering and Technology, Robin Shaw, Chairman of Learned Society, Chartered Institution of Highways and Transport, and Mike Mackinnon, Director, Capita Symonds, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


Witnesses: Graham Dalton, Chief Executive, Highways Agency, Simon Sheldon-Wilson, Director of Traffic Management, Highways Agency, and Assistant Chief Constable Nick Croft, South Wales Police, ACPO, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 15 September 2011