The Coastguard, Emergency Towing Vessels and the Maritime Incident Response Group - Transport Committee Contents


Tuesday 8 February 2011  Page
Vice-Admiral Sir Alan Massey KCB CBE, Chief Executive, Philip Naylor, Director of Maritime Services, and Sue Ketteridge, Director of Finance and Governance, Maritime and Coastguard Agency Ev 1

Tuesday 26 April 2011
Steve Quinn, President of Coastguard Section and David MacBeth, Assistant Secretary, Coastguard Section, Public and Commercial Services Union (PCS), Steve Todd, National Secretary, RMT (National Union of Rail, Maritime & Transport Workers), and Allan Graveson, Senior National Secretary, Nautilus International, Nautilus International and Prospect Ev 20
Stewart Henderson, Offshore Development Manager, Svitzer, David Balston, Director of Safety and Environment, Chamber of Shipping, David Offin, Managing Director, JP Knight Caledonian & Anglian, J P Knight, Steve Jellis, President, British Tugowners Association (BTA) Ev 27
Steve Demetriou, CFOA MIRG Lead Officer, Chief Fire Officers' Association, Mervyn Kettle, former Project Manager for the National Firefighting at Sea project, and Gary Walsh, Deputy Chief Fire Officer, East Sussex Fire & Rescue Service, East Sussex Fire Authority Ev 32

Wednesday 18 May 2011
Steve Brown, Training and Development Manager, Cornwall Fire and Rescue Service, Andy Brigden, Maritime Manager, Cornwall Council, Captain Mark Sansom, Falmouth Harbour Commissioner, and Rob Grose, Chairman, Truro and Penryn Harbour Forum Ev 39
Jon Gifford, Honorary President, National Coastwatch Institution, Gus Lewis, Head of Legal & Government Affairs, Royal Yachting Association, and Captain Kevin Richardson, President, UK Harbour Masters Association Ev 45

Thursday 19 May 2011
Bob Skinley, PCS Shetland Islands Treasurer, Mrs Alex Dodge, PCS Shetland Islands Chair, Murdo Macaulay, PCS Stornoway Branch, Carol Collins, PCS Stornoway Branch, Public and Commercial Services Union (PCS) Ev 51
Councillor Michael Foxley, Leader of the Administration, The Highland Council, Robert Paterson, Director of Health and Safety, Oil and Gas UK, Tom Piper, Co-ordinator, KIMO UK, Mr Angus Campbell, Leader, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar (Western Isles Council), Councillor Dr Jonathan Wills, Shetland Islands Council Ev 59

Tuesday 24 May 2011
Michael Vlasto, Operations Director, Royal National Lifeboat Institute, Brian George, Liverpool Branch Chairman, and Graham Warlow, Milford Haven Branch Chairman, Public and Commercial Services Union Ev 67
Mike Penning MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Department for Transport, Vice-Admiral Sir Alan Massey KCB CBE, Chief Executive, and Philip Naylor, Director of Maritime Services, Maritime and Coastguard Agency Ev 74

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 23 June 2011