Clicking an entry will fetch the appropriate file and position it with the item at the top of the screen

Following the Table of Contents is a more detailed list which gives subject headings, timelines and names of speakers

Volume No. 560Part No. 138

House of Commons Debates 10 April 2013

house of commons


tributes to baroness thatcher

sittings of the house

This Table of Contents lists column numbers, headings, time lines and names of Members in the Commons Hansard Debates text for 10 April 2013

Volume No. 560Part No. 138

Clicking on an item will fetch the appropriate file and position it with the item at the top of the screen.

Column: 1613

Column: 1613

House of Commons [10 Apr 2013]

Prayers [10 Apr 2013]

[Mr Speaker ] [10 Apr 2013]

Tributes to Baroness Thatcher [10 Apr 2013]

2.35 pm

The Prime Minister (Mr David Cameron):

Column: 1614

Column: 1615

Column: 1616

2.47 pm

Edward Miliband (Doncaster North) (Lab):

Column: 1617

Column: 1618

2.54 pm

Mr John Redwood (Wokingham) (Con):

Column: 1619

3.1 pm

The Deputy Prime Minister (Mr Nick Clegg):

Column: 1620

Column: 1621

3.5 pm

Mr Nigel Dodds (Belfast North) (DUP):

Column: 1622

Column: 1623

3.13 pm

Sir Malcolm Rifkind (Kensington) (Con):

Column: 1624

Column: 1625

3.22 pm

Angus Robertson (Moray) (SNP):

3.23 pm

Column: 1626

Mr Peter Lilley (Hitchin and Harpenden) (Con):

Column: 1627

3.30 pm

Dr Alasdair McDonnell (Belfast South) (SDLP):

Column: 1628

Column: 1629

3.38 pm

Conor Burns (Bournemouth West) (Con):

Column: 1630

Column: 1631

Column: 1632

3.50 pm

Sir Gerald Kaufman (Manchester, Gorton) (Lab):

Column: 1633

Column: 1634

3.59 pm

Sir Gerald Howarth (Aldershot) (Con):

Column: 1635

Column: 1636

Column: 1637

4.15 pm

Mr Michael Meacher (Oldham West and Royton) (Lab):

Column: 1639

4.22 pm

Mrs Cheryl Gillan (Chesham and Amersham) (Con):

Column: 1640

4.26 pm

Ms Diane Abbott (Hackney North and Stoke Newington) (Lab):

Column: 1641

4.30 pm

Sir Tony Baldry (Banbury) (Con):

Column: 1642

Column: 1643

Column: 1644

4.43 pm

Mr David Winnick (Walsall North) (Lab):

Column: 1645

David Morris (Morecambe and Lunesdale) (Con):

Mr Winnick:

Column: 1646

David Morris:

Mr Winnick:

Column: 1647

4.54 pm

Mr John Whittingdale (Maldon) (Con):

Column: 1648

Column: 1649

5.3 pm

Glenda Jackson (Hampstead and Kilburn) (Lab):

Column: 1650

Sir Tony Baldry:

Column: 1651

Mr Speaker:

5.11 pm

Mr Graham Brady (Altrincham and Sale West) (Con):

Column: 1652

5.16 pm

Mr Frank Field (Birkenhead) (Lab):

Column: 1653

Column: 1654

5.26 pm

Mrs Eleanor Laing (Epping Forest) (Con):

Column: 1655

Column: 1656

Several hon. Members

Mr Speaker:

Mrs Laing:

5.34 pm

Mr Kevin Barron (Rother Valley) (Lab):

Column: 1657

5.37 pm

Mr Christopher Chope (Christchurch) (Con):

Column: 1658

5.44 pm

Ms Gisela Stuart (Birmingham, Edgbaston) (Lab):

Column: 1659

Column: 1660

5.52 pm

Sir Paul Beresford (Mole Valley) (Con):

Column: 1661

Column: 1662

Several hon. Members

Mr Speaker:

6 pm

Mr Barry Sheerman (Huddersfield) (Lab/Co-op):

Column: 1663

Column: 1664

6.9 pm

Mike Freer (Finchley and Golders Green) (Con):

Column: 1665

Column: 1666

6.18 pm

Paul Flynn (Newport West) (Lab):

Column: 1667

Column: 1668

6.26 pm

Simon Hughes (Bermondsey and Old Southwark) (LD):

Column: 1669

Column: 1670

6.34 pm

Mr David Lammy (Tottenham) (Lab):

Column: 1671

Several hon. Members

Mr Speaker:

6.42 pm

Mr Charles Walker (Broxbourne) (Con):

6.43 pm

Column: 1672

Mr David Anderson (Blaydon) (Lab):

Column: 1673

6.49 pm

Mr Andrew Tyrie (Chichester) (Con):

Column: 1674

Column: 1675

6.54 pm

Geraint Davies (Swansea West) (Lab/Co-op):

Column: 1676

7 pm

Philip Davies (Shipley) (Con):

Column: 1677

7.5 pm

Column: 1678

Wayne David (Caerphilly) (Lab):

Column: 1679

7.10 pm

Mr Bernard Jenkin (Harwich and North Essex) (Con):

Column: 1680

7.16 pm

Mike Gapes (Ilford South) (Lab/Co-op):

Column: 1681

Several hon. Members

Mr Deputy Speaker (Mr Lindsay Hoyle):

7.20 pm

Miss Anne McIntosh (Thirsk and Malton) (Con):

Column: 1682

7.24 pm

Column: 1683

Chi Onwurah (Newcastle upon Tyne Central) (Lab):

Several hon. Members

Column: 1684

Mr Deputy Speaker (Mr Lindsay Hoyle):

7.30 pm

Mr William Cash (Stone) (Con):

7.33 pm

Geoffrey Clifton-Brown (The Cotswolds) (Con):

Column: 1685

7.36 pm

Dr Julian Lewis (New Forest East) (Con):

Column: 1686

7.38 pm

Mark Pritchard (The Wrekin) (Con):

7.41 pm

Column: 1687

Mr John Baron (Basildon and Billericay) (Con):

7.45 pm

Column: 1688

Mr Nick Gibb (Bognor Regis and Littlehampton) (Con):

Column: 1689

7.49 pm

Andrew Rosindell (Romford) (Con):

7.52 pm

Daniel Kawczynski (Shrewsbury and Atcham) (Con):

Column: 1690

Mr Deputy Speaker (Mr Nigel Evans):

7.56 pm

Mr Lee Scott (Ilford North) (Con):

Column: 1691

7.58 pm

Nigel Adams (Selby and Ainsty) (Con):

8.1 pm

Column: 1692

Harriett Baldwin (West Worcestershire) (Con):

Several hon. Members

Mr Deputy Speaker (Mr Nigel Evans):

8.4 pm

Nadhim Zahawi (Stratford-on-Avon) (Con):

Column: 1693

8.8 pm

Dan Byles (North Warwickshire) (Con):

Column: 1694

8.10 pm

Michael Ellis (Northampton North) (Con):

Column: 1695

8.13 pm

Bob Stewart (Beckenham) (Con):

8.15 pm

Margot James (Stourbridge) (Con):

Column: 1696

8.19 pm

Heather Wheeler (South Derbyshire) (Con):

Column: 1697

8.21 pm

David Morris (Morecambe and Lunesdale) (Con):

Column: 1698

8.24 pm

Mr Dominic Raab (Esher and Walton) (Con):

8.27 pm

Fiona Bruce (Congleton) (Con):

Column: 1700

8.32 pm

Mr Robert Buckland (South Swindon) (Con):

Column: 1701

8.35 pm

Mark Menzies (Fylde) (Con):

Column: 1702

8.38 pm

Mary Macleod (Brentford and Isleworth) (Con):

Column: 1703

8.43 pm

Mark Pawsey (Rugby) (Con):

Column: 1704

8.46 pm

Damian Collins (Folkestone and Hythe) (Con):

Column: 1705

8.48 pm

Oliver Colvile (Plymouth, Sutton and Devonport) (Con):

Column: 1706

8.53 pm

Penny Mordaunt (Portsmouth North) (Con):

Column: 1707

Several hon. Members

Mr Deputy Speaker (Mr Nigel Evans):

8.57 pm

Priti Patel (Witham) (Con):

Column: 1708

9.2 pm

Alok Sharma (Reading West) (Con):

Column: 1709

Column: 1710

9.7 pm

Simon Reevell (Dewsbury) (Con):

Column: 1711

9.11 pm

Dr Thérèse Coffey (Suffolk Coastal) (Con):

Column: 1712

Column: 1713

9.18 pm

Alec Shelbrooke (Elmet and Rothwell) (Con):

Column: 1714

9.24 pm

Bob Blackman (Harrow East) (Con):

Column: 1715

9.29 pm

Mark Reckless (Rochester and Strood) (Con):

Column: 1716

Column: 1717

9.34 pm

Thomas Docherty (Dunfermline and West Fife) (Lab):

9.37 pm

The Leader of the House of Commons (Mr Andrew Lansley):

Column: 1718

Column: 1719

Column: 1720

Sittings of the House [10 Apr 2013]

9.48 pm