Television: Rules of Coverage - Administration Committee Contents

The Administration Committee

The Administration Committee is appointed to consider the services provided by and for the House of Commons. It also looks at services provided to the public by Parliament, including visitor facilities, the Parliament website and education services.

Current membership

Rt Hon. Sir Alan Haselhurst MP (Conservative, Saffron Walden) (Chair)

Rosie Cooper MP (Labour, West Lancashire)

Thomas Docherty MP (Labour, Dunfermline and West Fife)

Graham Evans MP (Conservative, Weaver Vale)

Rt Hon. Mark Francois MP (Conservative, Rayleigh and Wickford)

Mark Hunter MP (Liberal Democrat, Cheadle)

Mr Kevan Jones MP (Labour, North Durham)

Simon Kirby MP (Conservative, Brighton Kemptown)

Dr Phillip Lee MP (Conservative, Bracknell)

Nigel Mills MP (Conservative, Amber Valley)

Tessa Munt MP (Liberal Democrat, Wells)

Sarah Newton MP (Conservative, Truro and Falmouth)

Rt Hon. John Spellar MP (Labour, Warley)

Mark Tami MP (Labour, Alyn and Deeside)

Mr Dave Watts MP (Labour, St Helens North)

Mike Weatherley MP (Conservative, Hove)

The following members were also members of the committee during the inquiry:

Geoffrey Clifton-Brown MP (Conservative, The Cotswolds)

Bob Russell MP (Liberal Democrat, Colchester)

Angela Smith MP (Labour, Penistone and Stocksbridge)

Mr Shailesh Vara MP (Conservative, North West Cambridgeshire)


The powers of the Committee are set out in House of Commons Standing Order No 139, which is available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the internet at

The Reports of the Committee, the formal minutes relating to that report, oral evidence taken and some or all written evidence are available in a printed volume.

Additional written evidence may be published on the internet only.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are David Weir (Clerk), Keith Neary (Second Clerk), Dawn Brown (Committee Assistant) and Liz Parratt (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Administration Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 4151; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 13 June 2012