European Regional Development Fund - Communities and Local Government Committee Contents

The Communities and Local Government Committee

The Communities and Local Government Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Communities and Local Government.

Current membership

Mr Clive Betts MP (Labour, Sheffield South-East) (Chair)

Heidi Alexander MP (Labour, Lewisham East)

Bob Blackman MP (Conservative, Harrow East)

Simon Danczuk MP Rochdale (Labour, Rochdale)

Bill Esterson MP (Labour, Sefton Central)

Stephen Gilbert MP (Liberal Democrat, St Austell and Newquay)

David Heyes MP (Labour, Ashton under Lyne)

George Hollingbery MP (Conservative, Meon Valley)

James Morris MP (Conservative, Halesowen and Rowley Regis)

Mark Pawsey MP (Conservative, Rugby)

Heather Wheeler MP (Conservative, South Derbyshire)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the internet at A list of Reports of the Committee in the present Parliament is at the back of this volume.

The Reports of the Committee, the formal minutes relating to that report, oral evidence taken and some or all written evidence are available in a printed volume.

Additional written evidence may be published on the internet only.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Glenn McKee (Clerk), Edward White (Second Clerk), Steve Wright (Scrutiny Unit) Kevin Maddison (Committee Specialist), Emily Gregory (Senior Committee Assistant), Mandy Sullivan (Committee Assistant), Stewart McIlvenna, (Committee Support Assistant) and Hannah Pearce (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Communities and Local Government Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 1234; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 13 July 2012