Draft Energy Bill: Pre-legislative Scrutiny - Energy and Climate Change Contents

Formal Minutes

Tuesday 17 July 2012

Members present:

Mr Tim Yeo, in the Chair
Dan Byles 
Barry Gardiner 
Ian Lavery 
Dr Phillip Lee 
Albert Owen
Christopher Pincher
John Robertson
Laura Sandys
Sir Robert Smith
Dr Alan Whitehead

Sir Robert Smith declared the following interests:

Shareholding in Rio Tinto; mineral extraction and Shell Transport and Trading; oil-integrated.

Mr Tim Yeo declared the following interests:

Director of ITI Energy Limited; suppliers of gasification equipment; Director AFC Energy; company developing alkaline fuel cell technology; Director Eco City Vehicles plc; and Chairman of TMO Renewables Limited. Shareholdings in AFC Energy (share option) and Eco City Vehicles plc.

Mr Tim Yeo also declared a non-pecuniary interest as the President of the Renewable Energy Association.

Draft Report (Draft Energy Bill: Pre-legislative Scrutiny), proposed by the Chair, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1 to 237 read and agreed to.

Annexes and Summary agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the First Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chair make the Report to the House.

Ordered, That embargoed copies of the Report be made available, in accordance with the provisions of Standing Order No. 134.

Written evidence was ordered to be reported to the House for printing with the Report (in addition to that ordered to be reported for publishing on 24 May, 12, 19 and 26 June, 3 July, and 10 July.)

[Adjourned till Tuesday 4 September at 10.00am

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 23 July 2012