The Impact of Shale Gas on Energy Markets - Energy and Climate Change Contents

Formal Minutes

Tuesday 23 April 2013

Members present:

Mr Tim Yeo, in the Chair
Dan Byles

Ian Lavery

Dr Phillip Lee

Mr Peter Lilley

Christopher Pincher

Sir Robert Smith

Dr Alan Whitehead

The following declarations of interest relating to the inquiry were made:

Dan Byles declared a non pecuniary interest as Chair of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Unconventional Oil & Gas.

Sir Robert Smith declared interests, as listed in the Register of Members' Interests, in the oil and gas industry, in particular a shareholding in Shell transport and Trading (oil integrated).

Mr Tim Yeo declared interests, as listed in the Register of Members' Interests, including as Director of ITI Energy Limited (unremunerated), suppliers of gasification equipment; Director AFC Energy; company developing alkaline fuel cell technology; Non-Executive Director, Groupe Eurotunnel SA; and Chairman of TMO Renewables Limited. Shareholdings in Anacol Holdings Ltd.; AFC Energy (share option); Eco City Vehicles plc.) and Groupe Eurotunnel SA.

Draft Report (The Impact of Shale Gas on Energy Markets), proposed by the Chair, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1 to 102 read and agreed to.

Annex agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Seventh Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chair make the Report to the House.

Ordered, That embargoed copies of the Report be made available, in accordance with the provisions of Standing Order No. 134.

Written evidence was ordered to be reported to the House for printing with the Report (in addition to that ordered to be reported for publishing on 16 and 30 October, 6 and 27 November, and 11 December 2012, and 16 January.

[Adjourned till Thursday 9 May at 9.00 am

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013
Prepared 26 April 2013