The Water White Paper - Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee Contents

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee

The Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs and its associated bodies.

Current membership

Miss Anne McIntosh (Conservative, Thirsk and Malton) (Chair)

Thomas Docherty (Labour, Dunfermline and West Fife)

Richard Drax, (Conservative, South Dorset)

George Eustice (Conservative, Camborne and Redruth)

Barry Gardiner (Labour, Brent North)

Mrs Mary Glindon (Labour, North Tyneside)

Iain McKenzie (Labour, Inverclyde)

Neil Parish (Conservative, Tiverton and Honiton)

Ms Margaret Ritchie (Social Democratic and Labour Party, South Down)

Dan Rogerson (Liberal Democrat, North Cornwall)

Amber Rudd (Conservative, Hastings and Rye)

Tom Blenkinsop (Labour, Middlesborough South and East Cleveland) and Cathy

Jamieson (Labour/Co-operative, Kilmarnock and Loudoun) were members of the

Committee during this inquiry


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No. 152. These are available on the Internet via


The reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Richard Cooke (Clerk), Lucy Petrie (Second Clerk), Sarah Coe (Committee Specialist—Environment), Phil Jones (Inquiry Manager—Agriculture), Clare Genis (Senior Committee Assistant), Gabrielle Hill (Committee Assistant), Julie Evans (Committee Support Assistant), and Hannah Pearce (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5774; the Committee's e-mail address is: Media inquiries should be addressed to Hannah Pearce on 020 7219 8430.

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 5 July 2012