Natural Environment White Paper - Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee Contents


Wednesday 29 June 2011  Page
Peter Unwin, Director General, Environment and Rural Group, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra), Pavan Sukhdev, leader of The Economics of Ecosystems and Biodiversity (TEEB) Project, Patrick ten Brink, Institute for European Environmental Policy, Dr Andrew Clark, Head of Policy Services, National Farmers' Union (NFU), Chris Knight, Sustainability and Climate Change Team, PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC), Martin Harper, Conservation Director, Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB), representing Wildlife and Countryside Link, and Ellie Robinson, Assistant Director, External Affairs, National Trust Ev 1

Wednesday 11 January 2012
Pavan Sukhdev, The Economics of Ecosystems and Biodiversity (TEEB) Project, and Chris Knight, Assistant Director, Sustainability and Climate Change, PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) Ev 18
Jonathan Garrett, Group Head of Sustainability, Balfour Beatty plc, Chris Matthews, Head of Sustainability, United Utilities Group plc, and Paul Allison, British Aggregates Association Ev 25

Wednesday 18 January 2012
Paul Wilkinson, Head of Living Landscapes, The Wildlife Trusts, representing Wildlife and Countryside Link, Rodney Whittaker, Chairman, The Ramblers, Dr Simon Pryor, Natural Environment Director, National Trust, and Ben Stafford, Head of Campaigns, Campaign to Protect Rural England (CPRE) Ev 31
Dr Diane Mitchell, Chief Environment Adviser, National Farmers' Union (NFU), and Harry Cotterell, President, Country Land and Business Association (CLA) Ev 37

Wednesday 25 January 2012
Councillor David Parsons, Chair, Local Government Association (LGA) Environment and Housing Board, Tony Bradford, Head of Countryside Management Service, Hertfordshire County Council, representing the LGA, and Dr Hugh Ellis, Chief Planner, Town and Country Pla nning Association (TCPA) Ev  43
Professor David Hill, Chairman, The Environment Bank Ltd Ev 52

Wednesday 29 February 2012
Rt Hon Oliver Letwin MP, Minister for Government Policy, Cabinet Office, and Miss Chloe Smith MP, Economic Secretary to the Treasury Ev 58

Wednesday 18 April 2012

Richard Benyon MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary for Natural Environment and Fisheries, and David Cooper, Deputy Director, Ecosystems and Sponsorship Unit, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra)

Ev 71

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 17 July 2012