European Scrutiny Committee Contents

Formal minutes

Wednesday 5 December 2012

Members present:

Mr William Cash, in the Chair
James Clappison

Michael Connarty

Nia Griffith

Chris Heaton-Harris

Kelvin Hopkins

Chris Kelly

Stephen Phillips

Jacob Rees-Mogg

Henry Smith

The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report, proposed by the Chair, brought up and read

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph—(The Chair.).

Paragraphs 1.1 to 2.15 read and agreed to.

Headnote read, amended and agreed to.

Paragraphs 3.1 to 13.5 read and agreed to.

Paragraphs 13.6 and 13.7 read, amended and agreed to.

Paragraphs 14.1 to 19 read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report, as amended, be the Twenty-second Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chair make the Report to the House.


[Adjourned till Wednesday 12 December at 2.00 p.m.

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 13 December 2012