Drugs: Breaking the Cycle - Home Affairs Committee Contents


Tuesday 24 January 2012   Page

Sir Richard Branson, Global Commission on Drugs Policy, and Dame Ruth Dreifuss,

Global Commission on Drugs Policy              Ev 1

Dame Ruth Runciman, Chair, and Roger Howard, Chief Executive,

UK Drug Policy Commission                Ev 8

Tuesday 21 February 2012

Paul Tuohy, Mentor, and Maryon Stewart, the Angelus Foundation      Ev 14

Wendy Dawson, Chief Executive, The Ley Community, Dominic Ruffy, RehabGrads

and Adam Langer                  Ev 19

Professor John Strang, Director of the National Addictions Centre      Ev 24

Thursday 22 March 2012

Professor Averil Mansfield, Chair of the Board of Science, British Medical Association,

Dr Owen Bowden-Jones, Chair, Faculty of Addictions, Royal College of Psychiatrists, and

Dr Clare Gerada, Chair, Royal College Of General Practitioners        Ev 28

Paul Hayes, Chief Executive, National Treatment Agency          Ev 34

Tuesday 24 April 2012

Russell Brand, former drug-user, and Chip Somers, Chief Executive, Focus 12    Ev 39

Mary Brett, former Vice-President of Eurad, Member of Prisons and Addictions Forum at

the Centre for Policy Studies, Trustee of CanSS, Kathy Gyngell, Chair, Prisons and
Addictions Forum and Research Fellow at the Centre for Policy Studies and Peter Hitchens, journalist and author                  Ev 44

Tuesday 19 June 2012

Professor David Nutt, Independent Scientific Committee on Drugs and former Chairman

of the Advisory Council on the Misuse of Drugs and Dr Les King, former ISCD and former

ACMD member                    Ev 52

Professor Les Iversen, Professor Ray Hill, and Annette Dale-Perera, Advisory Council on the

Misuse of Drugs                    Ev 60

Tuesday 3 July 2012

Richard Bradshaw, Director of Offender Health, National Offender Management Service

and Digby Griffith, Director of National Operational Services, National Offender

Management Service                  Ev 65

Rt Hon Kenneth Clarke QC MP, Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice    Ev 68

Tuesday 11 July 2012

Danny Kushlick, Transform Drug Policy Foundation and Niamh Eastwood,

Release                      Ev 76

Chief Constable Tim Hollis CBE, QPM, Association of Chief Police Officers, and

Tom Lloyd, former Chief Constable of Cambridgeshire          Ev 82            

Trevor Pearce, Director General, Serious Organised Crime Agency        Ev 89

Tuesday 30 October 2012

Lord Turner, Chairman, Financial Services Authority and Tracey McDermott,

Financial Services Authority                Ev 93


previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 10 December 2012