Post-legislative scrutiny of the Freedom of Information Act 2000 - Justice Committee Contents


Tuesday 21 February 2012  Page
Maurice Frankel, Director, Campaign for Freedom of Information, Alexandra Runswick, Deputy Director, Unlock Democracy, and Alex Skene, Volunteer, WhatDoTheyKnow Ev 1
Professor Robert Hazell CBE, Director, Dr Ben Worthy, Senior Researcher, and Jim Amos, Honorary Senior Research Associate, UCL Constitution Unit Ev 9

Tuesday 28 February 2012
Professor Ian Diamond, Vice-Chancellor, University of Aberdeen and Chair of Research Policy Network, Universities UK, Dr Rodney Eastwood, Registrar, Imperial College London (on behalf of the Russell Group), and Professor Trevor J McMillan, Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research, Lancaster University and Chair of the 1994 Group Research and Enterprise Policy Group Ev 18
Martin Rosenbaum, BBC News, Doug Wills, Group Managing Editor of Evening Standard Ltd and Independent Print Ltd, David Higgerson, Digital Publishing Director of Trinity Mirror Regionals (on behalf of the Newspaper Society), and David Henke, Senior Investigative Journalist for ExaroNews (on behalf of the National Union of Journalists) Ev 24

Wednesday 14 March 2012
Christopher Graham, Information Commissioner, and Graham Smith, Deputy Information Commissioner and Director of Freedom of Information, Information Commissioner's Office Ev 35

Tuesday 27 March 2012
Lord Hennessy of Nympsfield and Lord O'Donnell of Clapham GCB Ev 45
Gordon Wanless, NHS Business Service Authority, Sue Slipman, Foundation Trust Network, Wyn Taylor, Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital, and Julian Brookes, NHS South of England Ev 54

Tuesday 17 April 2012
Rt Hon Jack Straw MP Ev 62
Dr Nick Palmer, Director of Policy, Michelle Thew, Chief Executive, and
David Thomas, Legal Consultant, British Union for the Abolition of Vivisection
Ev 69

Tuesday 15 May 2012
Roger Gough, Cabinet Member for Business Strategy and Support, Kent County Council, Edward Hammond, Research and Information Manager, Centre for Public Scrutiny, Tracy Phillips, Information Compliance Advisor (Solicitor), Lambeth Council, and James Rogers, Assistant Chief Executive, Leeds City Council Ev 74
Glenn Preston, Deputy Director, Information and Devolution and Pam Teare, Director, Communication and Information, Ministry of Justice, Marion Furr, Director, Ministerial Business and Parliamentary Accountability, Department of Health, Brendan Walsh, Head, Information Rights, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, and Roger Smethurst, Deputy Director, Knowledge and Information Management, Cabinet Office Ev 81

Wednesday 16 May 2012
Rt Hon Dominic Grieve QC MP, Attorney-General Ev 90
Rt Hon Lord McNally, Minister of State, Ministry of Justice, and Rt Hon Francis Maude MP, Minister for the Cabinet Office and Paymaster General Ev 95

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 26 July 2012