Sitting hours and the Parliamentary calendar - Procedure Committee Contents


Wednesday 29 June 2011  Page
Dr Ruth Fox, Director, Parliament and Government Programme, Hansard Society and Professor Sarah Childs, Professor of Politics and Gender, University of Bristol Ev 1
Wednesday 7 September 2011

Rt Hon Jack Straw MP, Former Justice Secretary, Rt Hon Sir Alan Beith MP, Chair of the Liaison Committee and of the Justice Select Committee and Kitty Ussher

Ev 12

Wednesday 14 September 2011
Peter Ainsworth, former MP and Chair, Big Lottery Fund, Tony Baldry MP, Dame Anne Begg MP, Natascha Engel MP and Rt Hon Joan Ruddock MP Ev 28
Jonathan Edwards MP, Mary Macleod MP and Pete Wishart MP Ev 37

Wednesday 11 January 2012
Ken Gall, and Will Conway, House of Commons Trade Union Side, Max Freedman, Unite Parliamentary Branch, and Sian Norris-Copson, Members' and Peers' Staff Association Ev 43
Rt Hon Sir Alan Haselhurst MP, Chair, Administration Committee, and John Thurso MP, Chair, Finance and Services Committee Ev 49

Wednesday 18 January 2012
Robert Rogers, Clerk of the House of Commons and Chief Executive of the House Service, David Natzler, Clerk Assistant and Director General of the Department of Chamber and Committee Services, and Matthew Hamlyn, Head of the Office of the Chief Executive Ev 54

Wednesday 1 February 2012
Angela Eagle MP, Shadow Leader of the House of Commons Ev 65
Rt Hon Sir George Young MP, Leader of the House of Commons Ev 71

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 20 June 2012