Bridging the valley of death: improving the commercialisation of research - Science and Technology Committee Contents


Wednesday 18 April 2012
Professor Luke Georghiou, Vice President (Research and Innovation), University of Manchester, and Professor of Science and Technology Policy and Management, Manchester Institute of Innovation Research, Manchester Business School, Dr Paul Nightingale, Deputy Director, Science and Technology Policy Research, University of Sussex (SPRU), and Exeter Business School, David Connell, Co-Founder, TTP Ventures, and Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Business Research/UK Innovation Research Centre, Judge Business School, University of Cambridge, and Dr Douglas Robertson, Chair, PraxisUnico, and Director of Research and Enterprise Services, Newcastle University
Dr Ted Bianco, Director of Technology Transfer, Wellcome Trust, Dr Ian Tomlinson, Senior Vice-President, Head of Worldwide Business Development and Biopharmaceuticals R&D, GlaxoSmithKline, Dr David Tapolczay, Chief Executive Officer, Medical Research Council Technology, Dr Gareth Goodier, Chair, Shelford Group and Chief Executive, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, and Dr Andy Richards, serial Biotechnology entrepreneur and business angel

Wednesday 25 April 2012
Katie Potts, Managing Director, Herald Investment Management Ltd, Anne Glover, Co-founder and Chief Executive, Amadeus Capital Partners Ltd, Matthew Bullock, Chairman, Centre for Business Research, University of Cambridge, and Chairman, UK Innovation Research Centre, University of Cambridge and Imperial College, and Stephen Welton, Chief Executive Officer, Business Growth Fund
Dr Richard Worswick, Chairman, Cobalt Light Systems Ltd,
Dr Peter Dean, founder and Chairman, Cambio Ltd, and independent consultant, inventor and entrepreneur, and Dr Trevor Francis, Technical Director, Byotrol Technology Ltd

Wednesday 20 June 2012
Sir David Cooksey, and Sir Peter Williams
David Sweeney, Director (Research, Innovation and Skills), Higher Education Funding Council for England (HEFCE), Professor Ian Haines, Executive Secretary, UK Deans of Science, and Professor Nick Wright, The Russell Group

Monday 2 July 2012 (Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre,
The University of Sheffield)
Rees Ward CB, Chief Executive Officer, ADS, Professor Keith Hayward, Head of Research, Royal Aeronautical Society, Henner Wapenhans, Head of Technology Strategy, Rolls-Royce, Dr Ruth Mallors, Director, Aerospace, Aviation and Defence KTN, and Sir John Chisholm, Engineering the Future

Wednesday 5 September 2012
Tim Crocker, SME Innovation Alliance, and Dr Tim Bradshaw, Head of Enterprise and Innovation, Confederation of British Industry
Fergus Harradence, Deputy Director Innovation Policy, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills, Iain Gray, Chief Executive, Technology Strategy Board, and Sir John Savill, Research Councils UK

Wednesday 12 September 2012
Rt Hon Mr David Willetts MP, Minister of State for Universities and Science

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013
Prepared 13 March 2013