Fixing LIBOR: some preliminary findings - Treasury Contents

The Treasury Committee

The Treasury Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of HM Treasury, HM Revenue and Customs and associated public bodies.

Current membership

Mr Andrew Tyrie MP (Conservative, Chichester) (Chairman)

Michael Fallon MP (Conservative, Sevenoaks)

Mark Garnier MP (Conservative, Wyre Forest)

Stewart Hosie MP (Scottish National Party, Dundee East)

Andrea Leadsom MP (Conservative, South Northamptonshire)

Mr Andy Love MP (Labour, Edmonton)

John Mann MP (Labour, Bassetlaw)

Rt Hon Pat Mcfadden MP (Labour, Wolverhampton South West)

Mr George Mudie MP (Labour, Leeds East)

Jesse Norman MP (Conservative, Hereford and South Herefordshire)

Teresa Pearce MP (Labour, Erith and Thamesmead)

David Ruffley MP, (Conservative, Bury St Edmunds)

John Thurso MP (Liberal Democrat, Caithness, Sutherland, and Easter Ross)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

The Reports of the Committee, the formal minutes relating to that report, oral

evidence taken and some or all written evidence are available in printed volume(s). Additional written evidence may be published on the internet only.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Chris Stanton (Clerk), Lydia Menzies (Second Clerk), Jay Sheth, Adam Wales (Committee Specialists), Alison Game (Senior Committee Assistant), Steven Price and Lisa Stead (Committee Assistants) and James Abbott (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Treasury Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5769; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012
Prepared 18 August 2012