Support for Armed Forces Veterans in Wales - Welsh Affairs Committee Contents

The Welsh Affairs Committee

The Welsh Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Office of the Secretary of State for Wales (including relations with the National Assembly for Wales).

Current membership

David T.C. Davies MP (Conservative, Monmouth) (Chair)

Guto Bebb MP (Conservative, Aberconwy)

Geraint Davies MP (Labour, Swansea West)

Glyn Davies MP (Conservative, Montgomeryshire)

Stephen Doughty MP (Labour, Cardiff South and Penarth)

Jonathan Edwards MP (Plaid Cymru, Carmarthen East and Dinefwr)

Nia Griffith MP (Labour, Llanelli)

Simon Hart MP (Conservative, Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire)

Mrs Si®n C. James MP (Labour, Swansea East)

Karen Lumley MP (Conservative, Redditch)

Jessica Morden MP (Labour, Newport East)

Mr Mark Williams MP (Liberal Democrat, Ceredigion)

The following Members were also members of the Committee during this Parliament

Stuart Andrews MP (Conservative, Pudsey)

Alun Cairns MP (Conservative, Vale of Glamorgan)

Susan Elan Jones MP (Labour, Clwyd South)

Owen Smith MP (Labour, Pontypridd)

Robin Walker MP (Conservative, Worcester)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the internet at

The Reports of the Committee, the formal minutes relating to that report, oral evidence taken and some or all written evidence are available in printed volumes.

Additional written evidence is published on the internet only.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee is Marek Kubala (Clerk), Anwen Rees (Committee Specialist), Lori Inglis Hall (Senior Committee Assistant), Dabinder Rai (Committee Assistant), and Jessica Bridges-Palmer (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Welsh Affairs Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 3264; and the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013
Prepared 12 February 2013