Support for Armed Forces Veterans in Wales - Welsh Affairs Committee Contents


7 February 2012  Page
Mark Lovatt, Manager, Llandudno Centre, Blind Veterans UK, Alistair Maxwell, Regional Manager, (Wales), Royal British Legion, and Clive Wolfendale, Chief Executive, CAIS (Drug and Alcohol Rehabilitation North Wales and Powys) Ev 1

Tuesday 13 March 2012
Ian Hulatt, Mental Health Adviser, and Lisa Turnbull, Policy and Public Affairs Adviser, Royal College of Nursing, Dr Julian Olver MBE, Deputy Chair of the British Medical Association (BMA) Armed Forces Committee and a consultant anaesthetist in London, and Dr Andrew Dearden, Treasurer of the BMA, (a GP based in Cardiff) Ev 9
Professor Jonathan Bisson, All Wales Veterans Health and Wellbeing Service, Mark Birkill, Community Veterans Therapist, and Simon Pyke, Associate Chief of Staff, Mental Health and Learning Disabilities Clinical Programme Group, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board Ev 16

15 May 2012  
Lieutenant Colonel Peter Poole, MBE MILT, Director of Strategy, Policy and Performance, Combat Stress Ev 22
Bryn Parry OBE, Co-founder and Chief Executive, Help for Heroes, and Major General Andrew Cumming CBE, Controller, Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen and Families Association (SSAFA) Ev 27

21 May 2012  
Keith Brown MSP, Minister for Housing and Transport, which includes portfolio responsibility for Scottish Government policy on support for veterans, Geoff Huggins, Head, Mental Health Division, and Alister Murphy, Policy Officer, Defence Policy Team, Scottish Government Ev 36

19 June 2012  
Neil Robertson, Head of Operations, Taunton, and Harvey Grenville, Head of Armed Forces Charities Unit, Charity Commission, and Air Vice-Marshal Tony Stables CBE, Chairman, Confederation of Service Charities (COBSEO) Ev 48
Colonel Philip Hubbard OBE, Deputy Chief Executive, Reserve Forces and Cadets Association for Wales Ev 54

25 October 2012  
Hazel Hunt, and Kate Swinhoe, Welsh Warrior (The Richard Hunt Foundation) Ev 60
Carl Sargeant AM, Minister for Local Government and Communities, Alyson Francis, Community Safety Division, Dr Sarah Watkins, Head of Mental Health and Vulnerable Groups Policy and Senior Medical Officer, Welsh Government, Naomi Alleyne, Director, Equalities and Social Justice, Welsh Local Government Association, and Councillor Brendan Toomey, Leader of Merthyr County Borough Council and WLGA Spokesperson for Community Safety, Policing and Fire, Welsh Local Government Association Ev 66

30 October 2012  
Rt Hon Mark Francois MP, Minister of State for Defence Personnel, Welfare and Veterans, and Rear Admiral Simon Williams, Assistant Chief of Defence Staff (Personnel and Training), Ministry of Defence Ev 76

6 November 2012  
Rt Hon Elfyn Llwyd MP Ev 87

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013
Prepared 12 February 2013