Open Access - Business, Innovation and Skills Committee Contents

Business, Innovation and Skills Committee

The Business, Innovation and Skills Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills.

Current membership

Mr Adrian Bailey MP (Labour, West Bromwich West) (Chair)

Mr Brian Binley MP (Conservative, Northampton South)

Paul Blomfield MP (Labour, Sheffield Central)

Katy Clark MP (Labour, North Ayrshire and Arran)

Mike Crockart MP (Liberal Democrat, Edinburgh West)

Caroline Dinenage MP (Conservative, Gosport)

Julie Elliott MP (Labour, Sunderland Central)

Rebecca Harris MP (Conservative, Castle Point)

Ann McKechin MP (Labour, Glasgow North)

Mr Robin Walker MP (Conservative, Worcester)

Nadhim Zahawi MP (Conservative, Stratford-upon-Avon)

The following members were also members of the Committee during the


Luciana Berger MP (Labour, Liverpool, Wavertree)

Jack Dromey MP (Labour, Birmingham, Erdington)

Margot James MP (Conservative, Stourbridge)

Dan Jarvis MP (Labour, Barnsley Central)

Simon Kirby MP (Conservative, Brighton Kemptown)

Gregg McClymont MP (Labour, Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East)

Ian Murray MP (Labour, Edinburgh South)

Nicky Morgan MP (Conservative, Loughborough)

Chi Onwurah MP (Labour, Newcastle upon Tyne Central)

Rachel Reeves MP (Labour, Leeds West)

Mr David Ward MP (Liberal Democrat, Bradford East)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the internet at A list of Reports of the Committee in the present Parliament is at the back of this volume.

The Reports of the Committee, the formal minutes relating to that report, oral

evidence taken and some or all written evidence are available in a printed volume. Additional written evidence may be published on the internet only.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are James Davies (Clerk), Amelia Aspden (Second Clerk), Peter Stam (Committee Specialist), Josephine Willows (Committee Specialist), Ian Hook (Senior Committee Assistant), Pam Morris (Committee Assistant), Henry Ayi-Hyde (Committee Support Assistant).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Business, Innovation and Skills Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5777; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013
Prepared 10 September 2013