Carbon capture and storage - Energy and Climate Change Contents

The Energy and Climate Change Committee

The Energy and Climate Change Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department of Energy and Climate Change and associated public bodies.

Current membership

Mr Tim Yeo MP (Conservative, South Suffolk) (Chair)

Dan Byles MP (Conservative, North Warwickshire)

Ian Lavery MP (Labour, Wansbeck)

Dr Phillip Lee MP (Conservative, Bracknell)

Rt Hon Mr Peter Lilley MP (Conservative, Hitchin and Harpenden)

Albert Owen MP (Labour, Ynys Môn)

Christopher Pincher MP (Conservative, Tamworth)

John Robertson MP (Labour, Glasgow North West)

Sir Robert Smith MP (Liberal Democrat, West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine)

Graham Stringer MP (Labour, Blackley and Broughton)

Dr Alan Whitehead MP (Labour, Southampton Test)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


Committee reports are published on the Committee's website at and by The Stationary Office by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the Committee's website at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Farrah Bhatti (Clerk), Vinay Talwar (Second Clerk), Tom Leveridge (Committee Specialist), Marion Ferrat (Committee Specialist), Shane Pathmanathan (Senior Committee Assistant), Amy Vistuer (Committee Support Assistant), and Nick Davies (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Energy and Climate Change Committee, House of Commons, 14 Tothill Street, London SW1H 9NB. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 2569; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014
Prepared 21 May 2014