Wild Animals in Circuses - Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee Contents

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee

The Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.

Current membership

Miss Anne McIntosh (Conservative, Thirsk and Malton) (Chair)

Richard Drax, (Conservative, South Dorset)

George Eustice (Conservative, Camborne and Redruth)

Barry Gardiner (Labour, Brent North)

Mrs Mary Glindon (Labour, North Tyneside)

Mrs Emma Lewell-Buck (Labour, South Shields)

Iain McKenzie (Labour, Inverclyde)

Sheryll Murray (Conservative, South East Cornwall)

Neil Parish (Conservative, Tiverton and Honiton)

Ms Margaret Ritchie (Social Democratic and Labour Party, South Down)

Dan Rogerson (Liberal Democrat, North Cornwall)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via www.parliament.uk.


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at www.parliament.uk/efracom.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are David Weir (Clerk), Anna Dickson (Second Clerk), Sara Priestley (Committee Specialist—Environment), Phil Jones (Committee Specialist—Agriculture), Clare Genis (Senior Committee Assistant), Alexandra Hunter-Wainwright (Committee Assistant), Sayeda Begum (Committee Support Assistant) and Hannah Pearce (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5774; the Committee's email address is efracom@parliament.uk. Media inquiries should be addressed to Hannah Pearce on 020 7219 8430.

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013
Prepared 22 October 2013