Reforming the European Scrutiny System in the House of Commons - European Scrutiny Committee Contents

Formal minutes

Wednesday 20 November 2013

Members present:

Mr William Cash, in the Chair
Andrew Bingham

Mr James Clappison

Michael Connarty

Geraint Davies

Nia Griffith

Chris Heaton-Harris

Kelvin Hopkins

Chris Kelly

Stephen Phillips

Jacob Rees-Mogg

Linda Riordan

Henry Smith


The Committee deliberated.

Draft Report (Reforming the European Scrutiny System in the House of Commons) proposed by the Chair, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1 to 282 read and agreed to.

Summary and Annexes read and agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Twenty-fourth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chair make the Report to the House.

Ordered, That embargoed copies of the Report be made available, in accordance with the provisions of Standing Order No. 134.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 27 November at 2.00 p.m.

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013
Prepared 28 November 2013