Child sexual exploitation and the response to localised grooming - Home Affairs Committee Contents

Home Affairs Committee

The Home Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Home Office and its associated public bodies.

Current membership

Rt Hon Keith Vaz MP (Labour, Leicester East) (Chair)

Nicola Blackwood MP (Conservative, Oxford West and Abingdon)

James Clappison MP (Conservative, Hertsmere)

Michael Ellis MP (Conservative, Northampton North)

Lorraine Fullbrook MP (Conservative, South Ribble)

Dr Julian Huppert MP (Liberal Democrat, Cambridge)

Steve McCabe MP (Labour, Birmingham Selly Oak)

Bridget Phillipson MP (Labour, Houghton and Sunderland South)

Mark Reckless MP (Conservative, Rochester and Strood)

Chris Ruane MP (Labour, Vale of Clwyd)

Mr David Winnick MP (Labour, Walsall North)

The following Member was also a member of the Committee during the


Rt Hon Alun Michael MP (Labour & Co-operative, Cardiff South and Penarth)

Karl Turner MP (Labour, Kingston upon Hull East)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the Internet via


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Tom Healey (Clerk), Dr Richard Benwell (Second Clerk), Eleanor Scarnell (Committee Specialist), Andy Boyd (Senior Committee Assistant), Michelle Garratty (Committee Assistant), Iwona Hankin (Committee Support Officer) and Alex Paterson (Select Committee Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Home Affairs Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 3276; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013
Prepared 10 June 2013