Police and Crime Commissioners: progress to date - Home Affairs Committee Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the Committee's inquirypage at http://www.parliament.uk/business/committees/committees-a-z/commons-select/home-affairs-committee/inquiries/parliament-2010/police-and-crime-commissioners1/

Tuesday 26 November 2013  Page
Ron Ball,Police and Crime Commissioner for Warwickshire,Sir Graham Bright,Police and Crime Commissioner for Cambridgeshire, andTony Lloyd,Police and Crime Commissioner forGreater Manchester and Chairman, Association of Police and Crime Commissioners
Ev 1
Sir Hugh Orde,President, andSir Peter Fahy,Vice President, Association of Chief Police Officers, and Chief ConstableColette Paul,Bedfordshire Police
Ev 10

Tuesday 7 January 2014    
Katy Bourne,Police and Crime Commissioner for Sussex, and Anthony Stansfeld,Police and Crime Commissioner forThames Valley   Ev 20
Chief Constable Martin Richards QPM, Sussex Police,and Chief Constable Sara Thornton CBEQPM,Thames Valley Police Ev 30
Lord Stevensand Professor Ian Loader,Independent Police Commission Ev 39

Tuesday, 21 January 2014    
Max Chambers,Policy Exchange, Jon Collins,Police Foundation, and Bernard Rix,CoPaCC (Comparing Police and Crime Commissioners) Ev 50
Lord Wasserman Ev 58
Bob Jones,Police and Crime Commissioner for the West Midlands, Chief Constable Chris Sims QPM,West Midlands Police, Sue Mountstevens,Police and Crime Commissioner for Avon and Somerset, and Chief Constable Nick Gargan QPM, Avon and Somerset Police Ev 62

Tuesday, 4 February 2014                
Cllr Joanna Spicer,Local Government Association, and Ed Hammond,Centre for Public Scrutiny Ev 72
Cllr Alison Lowe, Chair, West Yorkshire Police and Crime Panel, Cllr Dorothy Ross-Tomlin,Chair, Surrey Police and Crime Panel, and Cllr Roger Seabourne,former member of Hertfordshire Police and Crime Panel Ev 78
Steve Williams, Chair, and Steve White,Vice-Chair, Police Federation Ev 85

Tuesday, 25 February 2014    
Ann Barnes,Police and Crime Commissioner for Kent, and Chief Constable Alan Pughsley,Kent Police Ev 95
Rt Hon Damian Green MP,Minister of State for Policing, Criminal Justice and Victims Ev 101

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014
Prepared 5 May 2014