Crime reduction policies: a co-ordinated approach ? Interim report on the Government's Transforming Rehabilitation programme - Justice Committee Contents

The Justice Committee

The Justice Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Ministry of Justice and its associated public bodies (including the work of staff provided for the administrative work of courts and tribunals, but excluding consideration of individual cases and appointments, and excluding the work of the Scotland and Wales Offices and of the Advocate General for Scotland); and administration and expenditure of the Attorney General's Office, the Treasury Solicitor's Department, the Crown Prosecution Service and the Serious Fraud Office (but excluding individual cases and appointments and advice given within government by Law Officers).

All publications of the Committee (including press notices and furtherdetails can be found on the Committees webpages at

Current membership

Rt Hon Sir Alan Beith (Liberal Democrat, Berwick-upon-Tweed) (Chair)

Steve Brine(Conservative, Winchester)

Rehman Chishti (Conservative, Gillingham and Rainham)

Christopher Chope(Conservative, Christchurch)

Jeremy Corbyn (Labour, Islington North)

Nick de Bois (Conservative, Enfield North)

Gareth Johnson (Conservative, Dartford)

Rt Hon Elfyn Llwyd (Plaid Cymru, Dwyfor Meirionnydd)

Andy McDonald (Labour, Middlesbrough)

John McDonnell (Labour, Hayes and Harlington)

Yasmin Qureshi (Labour, Bolton South East)

Graham Stringer (Labour, Blackley and Broughton)

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014
Prepared 22 January 2014