The impact of Queen's and Prince's Consent on the legislative process - Political and Constitutional Reform Contents

The Political and Constitutional Reform Committee

The Political and Constitutional Reform Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to consider political and constitutional reform.

Current membership

Mr Graham Allen MP (Labour, Nottingham North) (Chair)

Mr Jeremy Browne MP (Liberal Democrat, Taunton Deane)

Mr Christopher Chope MP (Conservative, Christchurch)

Tracey Crouch MP (Conservative, Chatham and Aylesford)

Mark Durkan MP (Social Democratic & Labour Party, Foyle)

Paul Flynn MP (Labour, Newport West)

Fabian Hamilton MP (Labour, Leeds North East)

David Morris (Conservative, Morecambe and Lunesdale)

Rober Neill (Conservative, Bromley and Chislehurst)

Chris Ruane (Labour, Vale of Clwyd)

Mr Andrew Turner MP (Conservative, Isle of Wight)

The following Members was also members of the Committee during the Parliament:

Sheila Gilmore MP (Labour, Edinburgh East)

Andrew Griffiths MP (Conservative, Burton)

Simon Hart MP (Conservative, Camarthen West and South Pembrokeshire)

Tristram Hunt MP (Labour, Stoke on Trent Central)

Mrs Eleanor Laing MP (Conservative, Epping Forest)

Stephen Williams MP (Liberal Democrat, Bristol West)

Yasmin Qureshi MP (Labour, Bolton South East)


The Committee's powers are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in Temporary Standing Order (Political and Constitutional Reform Committee). These are available on the Internet via


Committee reports are published on the Committee's website at and by The Stationary Office by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the Committee's website at .

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Joanna Dodd (Clerk), Edward Faulkner (Committee Specialist), Ami Cochrane (Legal Assistant), Tony Catinella (Senior Committee Assistant), Jim Lawford, (Committee Assistant) and Jessica Bridges-Palmer (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Political and Constitutional Reform Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6287; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014
Prepared 26 March 2014