Truth to power: how Civil Service reform can succeed - Public Administration Committee Contents


Tuesday 8 January 2013
Patrick Diamond, University of Manchester, Lord Hennessy of Nympsfield, Queen Mary University of London, and Professor Christopher Hood, University of Oxford Ev 1
Sean Worth, Policy Exchange, Rt Hon Peter Riddell, Institute for Government, and Andrew Haldenby,Reform Ev15
Tuesday 15 January
Professor Andrew Kakabadse, Cranfield School of Management, Dr Chris Gibson-Smith, Chair, London Stock Exchange, Sir John Elvidge, former Permanent Secretary, Scottish Government, Dr Suzy Walton, former civil servant Ev 23
Tuesday 29 January
Lord Wilson of Dinton GCB, former Cabinet Secretary, and Rt Hon Dame Janet Paraskeva, former First Civil Service Commissioner Ev 36
Rt Hon Lord Adonis, Sir Nick Harvey MP, Rt Hon Nick Herbert MP, Rt Hon Caroline Spelman MP Ev 44
Tuesday 12 February
Lord Browne of Madingley, Government Lead Non-Executive Ev 58
Lord O'Donnell GCB, former Cabinet Secretary Ev 65
Wednesday 13 February
Sir David Normington GCB, Commissioner for Public Appointments and First Civil Service Commissioner Ev 78
Dave Penman, General Secretary, FDA, and Hugh Lanning, Deputy General Secretary, PCS Ev 88
Tuesday 27 February
Damian McBride, Head of Communications, CAFOD Ev 97
Caroline Downs, Chief Executive, Local Government Association and Derrick Anderson, Chief Executive, Lambeth Council Ev 110
Tuesday 5 March
Professor Matthew Flinders, University of Sheffield, Lord Norton, University of Hull, and Professor Anthony King, University of Essex Ev 117
Wednesday 20 March
Rt Hon Jack Straw MP, former Cabinet Minister Ev 131
Tuesday 16 April
Jonathan Powell, former 10 Downing Street Chief of Staff Ev 141
Thursday 18 April
Sir Jeremy Heywood KCB CVO, Cabinet Secretary, and Sir Bob Kerslake, Head of the Civil Service Ev 156
Monday 13 May
Rt Hon Francis Maude MP, Minister for the Cabinet Office Ev 182
Monday 24 June
Rt Hon Francis Maude MP, Minister for the Cabinet Office Ev 192

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013
Prepared 6 September 2013