Clinical Trials - Science and Technology Committee Contents


Wednesday 13 March 2013  Page
Professor Sir Michael Rawlins, Chair of the Academy of Medical Sciences Working Group on the Regulation and Governance of Health Research, Dr Keith Bragman, President of the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine, and Dr Fiona Godlee, Editor in Chief of the British Medical Journal Ev 1

Monday 22 April 2013
Dr Catherine Elliott, Director, Clinical Research Interests, Medical Research Council, Sharmila Nebhrajani, Chief Executive, Association of Medical Research Charities, Professor Peter Johnson, Chief Clinician, Cancer Research UK, and Nicola Perrin, Head of Policy, Wellcome Trust Ev 9
Dr Bina Rawal, Director of Research, Medical and Innovation, Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry, Dr James Shannon, Chief Medical Officer, GlaxoSmithKline, William M Burns, Member of the Board of Directors, Hoffmann-La Roche, and Dr Ben Goldacre, Wellcome Research Fellow in Epidemiology, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine Ev 15

Wednesday 15 May 2013
Simon Denegri, NIHR National Director for Public Participation and Engagement in Research and Chair, INVOLVE, and Professor Karol Sikora, Medical Director of Cancer Partners UK and Dean, University of Buckingham Medical School Ev 26
Tracey Brown, Managing Director, Sense About Science, and
Dr Helen Jamison, Deputy Director, Science Media Centre
Ev 32
Bill Davidson, Acting Deputy Director and Head of Research Standards and Support, Department of Health, Peter Knight, Deputy Director, Head of Research Information and Intelligence, Department of Health, Dr Janet Wisely, Chief Executive, Health Research Authority, and Sir Kent Woods, Chief Executive, Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency Ev 38

Monday 3 June 2013
Rt Hon David Willetts MP, Minister of State for Universities and Science, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills, and Rt Hon Earl Howe, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Quality, Department of Health Ev 46

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013
Prepared 17 September 2013