Women in scientific careers: Government Response to the Committee's Sixth Report of Session 2013-14 - Science and Technology Committee Contents

Science and Technology Committee

The Science and Technology Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Government Office for Science and associated public bodies.

Current membership

Andrew Miller (Labour, Ellesmere Port and Neston) (Chair)

Jim Dowd (Labour, Lewisham West and Penge)

Mr David Heath (Liberal Democrat, Somerton and Frome)

Stephen Metcalfe (Conservative, South Basildon and East Thurrock)

David Morris (Conservative, Morecambe and Lunesdale)

Stephen Mosley (Conservative, City of Chester)

Pamela Nash (Labour, Airdrie and Shotts)

Sarah Newton (Conservative, Truro and Falmouth)

Graham Stringer (Labour, Blackley and Broughton)

David Tredinnick (Conservative, Bosworth)

Hywel Williams (Plaid Cymru, Arfon)

The following members were also members of the committee during the parliament:

Gavin Barwell (Conservative, Croydon Central)

Caroline Dinenage (Conservative, Gosport)

Gareth Johnson (Conservative, Dartford)

Gregg McClymont (Labour, Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East)

Stephen McPartland (Conservative, Stevenage)

Jonathan Reynolds (Labour/Co-operative, Stalybridge and Hyde)

Roger Williams (Liberal Democrat, Brecon and Radnorshire)


The Committee is one of the departmental Select Committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in
SO No.152. These are available on the Internet via www.parliament.uk


The Reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee (including press notices) are on the Internet at http://www.parliament.uk/science. A list of reports from the Committee in this Parliament is included at the back of this volume.

The Reports of the Committee, the formal minutes relating to that report, oral evidence taken and some or all written evidence are available in printed volume(s). Additional written evidence may be published on the internet only.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are: Dr Stephen McGinness (Clerk); Leoni Kurt (Second Clerk); Victoria Charlton (Committee Specialist); Dr Elizabeth Rough (Committee Specialist); Darren Hackett (Senior Committee Assistant); Julie Storey (Committee Assistant); and Nick Davies (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Science and Technology Committee, Committee Office, 14 Tothill Street, London SW1H 9NB. The telephone number for general inquiries is: 020 7219 2793; the Committee's e-mail address is: scitechcom@parliament.uk.

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014
Prepared 7 May 2014