Government horizon scanning - Science and Technology Committee Contents


Wednesday 23 October 2013  Page
Alun Huw Williams, Principal, SAMI Consulting, Doug McKay, Vice-President International Organisations, Shell International Ltd, and Natalie Day, Head of Policy, Oxford Martin School, University of Oxford Q1-32
Dr Martyn Thomas, Royal Academy of Engineering,
Professor Ann Buchanan, Academy of Social Sciences, and
Jonathan Cowie, former Head of Science Policy and Books, Institute of Biology

Wednesday 20 November 2013
Fiona Lickorish, Head of the Institute for Environment, Health, Risks and Futures, Cranfield University, Jessica Bland, Technology Futures Analyst, Nesta, and Marcus Morrell, Senior Futures Analyst, Arup Q68-113
Professor Burkhard Schafer, Professor of Computational Legal Theory, Edinburgh School of Law, Professor Paul Newman, Mobile Robotics Group, University of Oxford, Dr Nick Reed, Intelligent Transport Systems UK, and Dr Graeme Smith, Business Manager, Connected Services, Control and Electronics, Ricardo UK Ltd Q114-165

Wednesday 4 December 2013
Professor Sir Mark Walport, Chief Scientific Adviser to Her Majesty's Government and Head of the Government Office for Science, and
Jon Day, Chair, Horizon Scanning Oversight Group, Cabinet Office

Wednesday 22 January 2014

Rt Hon Oliver Letwin MP, Minister for Government Policy, Cabinet Office, and Sir Jeremy Heywood, Cabinet Secretary


previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014
Prepared 4 May 2014