Transport Committee - Eighth Report
Access to ports

Here you can browse the report together with the Proceedings of the Committee. The published report was ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 18 November 2013.


Terms of Reference


1 Introduction

2 Priorities for port access

3 Government strategy on access to ports

4 Conclusion

Conclusions and recommendations

Formal Minutes


List of printed written evidence

List of additional written evidence

List of Reports from the Committee during the current Parliament

Oral and written evidence

Monday 1 July 2013: Richard Bird, Executive Director, UK Major Ports Group, Jim Stewart, Chairman, British Ports Association, and Chief Executive Officer, Poole Harbour Commissioners, Clemence Cheng, Chief Executive Officer, Hutchison Ports (UK), and Warren Marshall, Group Head of Port Planning, Peel Ports; Chris Welsh, Director of Global and European Policy, Freight Transport Association, Adam Cunliffe, Managing Director, Freightliner, Lindsay Durham, Head of Rail Strategy, Freightliner, and John Smith, Managing Director, GB Railfreight; Richard Blyth, Head of Policy Practice and Research, Royal Town Planning Institute, Mark Basnett, Executive Director, Liverpool City Region Local Enterprise Partnership, Mike Ibbotson, Transport Policy Manager, Hull City Council, Richard Meeks, Network Development Manager, London Rail, Transport for London, and George Kieffer, Chairman, Haven Gateway Partnership

Written evidence

Additional written evidence

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013
Prepared 26 November 2013