Government Support for Business - Business, Innovation and Skills Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the Committee's inquiry page at

Tuesday 11 November 2014  Question number
Mike Cherry, National Policy Chairman, Federation of Small Businesses,
Lee Hopley, Chief Economist, EEF (the manufacturers' organisation)
Phil Orford MBE, Chief Executive, Forum of Private Business and
Dr Kevin Farnsworth, Senior Lecturer, University of York

Tuesday 18 November 2014
Naomi Clayton, Senior Analyst, Centre for Cities, Matthew Cross, Head of Inward Investment, Invest in Bristol and Bath, Dr Cathy Garner, Director of Strategy, Wave 2 Growth Hubs programme, Lancaster University Management School, and Mike Palin, Executive Director for Strategic Economic Development, Liverpool City Region LEP Q55-105
Caroline Norbury MBE, Chief Executive Officer, Creative England,
Jim Farmery,
Director of Business Development, Creative England, and Steve Futter, Senior Account Manager, Solent LEP

Tuesday 2 December 2014
Dr Gordon Edge, Director of Policy, RenewableUK, Ian Fitz-Harris, Marketing Director, URICA, Stuart Garner, Chief Executive Officer, Norton Motorcycles, Nick Molho, Executive Director, Aldersgate Group Q141-175
Carl D'Ammassa, Managing Director of Asset Finance, Aldermore Bank, Irene Graham, Executive Director for Business Finance, British Bankers' Association, Stephen Pegge, Group External Relations Director, Lloyds Banking Group & Chairman of the Small Firms Advisory Panel, British Bankers' Association Q176-216
Keith Morgan, Chief Executive Officer, British Business Bank, Patrick Magee, Chief Operating Officer, British Business Bank, Shaun Kingsbury, Chief Executive, Green Investment Bank, Oliver Griffiths, Head of Government Affairs and Policy, Green Investment Bank Q217-256

Tuesday 9 December 2014
Dr Adam Marshall, Executive Director of Policy and External Affairs, British Chambers of Commerce, Lesley Batchelor OBE, Director General, The Institute of Export, Simon Moore, International Director, Confederation of British Industry, Matthew McDonnell, Managing Director, Resimac Q257-285

Dr Julie Madigan MBE, Chief Executive, The Manufacturing Institute,
John Baragwanath OBE,
Projects Director, Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre (AMRC), Peter Templeton, Director and Chief Executive Officer, Institute for Manufacturing, and Malcolm Evans, Chief Executive Officer, UK Manufacturing Accelerator
Nicola Bolton, Acting Managing Director, UK Trade and Industry (UKTI),
David Godfrey, Chief Executive Officer, UK Export Finance (UKEF),
Janice Munday, Director of Advanced Manufacturing and Services, Manufacturing Advisory Service, Steven Barr, National Director, Manufacturing Advisory Service

Monday 15 December 2014
Rt Hon Matthew Hancock MP, Minister of State for Business and Enterprise, and Adam Micklewaite, Deputy Director, Business Support Delivery, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills, Guy Warrington, Director, English Regions, UKTI, and Jan Dixon, Deputy Director, Regional Growth Fund Q343-410

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2015
Prepared 24 February 2015