Child sexual exploitation in Rotherham: Ofsted and further government issues - Communities and Local Government Committee Contents

The Communities and Local Government Committee

The Communities and Local Government Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Communities and Local Government.

Current membership

Mr Clive Betts MP (Labour, Sheffield South-East) (Chair)

Bob Blackman MP (Conservative, Harrow East)

Simon Danczuk MP (Labour, Rochdale)

Mrs Mary Glindon MP (Labour, North Tyneside)

David Heyes MP (Labour, Ashton under Lyne)

Mark Pawsey MP (Conservative, Rugby)

John Pugh MP (Liberal Democrat, Southport)

Alec Shelbrooke MP (Conservative, Elmet and Rothwell)

John Stevenson MP (Conservative, Carlisle)

Heather Wheeler MP (Conservative, South Derbyshire)

Chris Williamson MP (Labour, Derby North)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


Committee reports are published on the Committee's website at and by The Stationery Office by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry page of the Committee's website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Glenn McKee (Clerk), Dr Anna Dickson, (Second Clerk), Stephen Habberley (Inquiry Manager), Kevin Maddison, (Committee Specialist), David Nicholas (Senior Committee Assistant), Eldon Gallagher (Committee Support Assistant) and Gary Calder (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Communities and Local Government Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 4972; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2015
Prepared 17 March 2015