Rural broadband and digital-only services - Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the Committee's inquiry page at

Wednesday 3 December 2014  Question number
Sean Williams, Group Director, Strategy, Policy and Portfolio, BT Q1-55
Henry Robinson, President, and Dr Charles Trotman, Senior Business and Economics Adviser, CLA Q56-78
Mark Grimshaw, Chief Executive, Rural Payments Agency Q79-118
Jonathan Owen, Chief Executive, National Association of Local Councils Q119-127

Wednesday 10 December 2014
Andrew Clark, Director of Policy, National Farmers Union, and George Dunn, Chief Executive, Tenant Farmers Association Q128-154
Chris Townsend, Chief Executive Officer, and Andrew Field, Superfast Broadband Programme Director, Broadband Delivery UK Q155-215
George Eustice MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Farming, Food and Marine Environment, Sara Eppel, Head of Rural Communities Policy Unit, Defra, and Liam Maxwell, Government Digital Service, Cabinet Office Q215-251

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2015
Prepared 3 February 2015