Report - House of Commons Governance - House of Commons Governance Committee Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the Committee's inquiry page at

Tuesday 21 October 2014  Question number
Lord Browne of Madingley, Government Lead Non-Executive Director, Sir Amyas Morse, Comptroller and Auditor General, and Rt Hon Peter Riddell, Director, Institute for Government Q1-61

Thursday 23 October 2014
Rt Hon Sir Alan Beith MP, Chair, Liaison Committee, Rt Hon Sir Alan Haselhurt MP, Chair, Administration Committee, and Rt Hon John Thurso MP, Chair, Finance and Services Committee Q62-99

Tuesday 4 November 2014

Dame Janet Gaymer DBE QC, external member and acting Chair, Barbara Scott, external member, and Alex Jablonowski, former external member, House of Commons Management Board

Rt Hon David Blunkett MP, Rt Hon Peter Hain MP, Rt Hon Margaret Hodge MP, and Mr Bernard Jenkin MP


Thursday 6 November 2014

David Natzler, Acting Clerk of the House, Myfanwy Barrett, Director of Finance, and Andrew Walker, Director General of Human Resources and Change


Tuesday 11 November 2014

Rt Hon William Hague MP, Leader of the House

Angela Eagle MP, Shadow Leader of the House

Sir Paul Beresford MP, Rt Hon Sir Menzies Campbell MP, Rt Hon Hazel Blears MP, and Nigel Mills MP


Tuesday 18 November 2014
Mr Frank Doran MP, Rt Hon Andrew Lansley MP, and Rt Hon Sir George Young MP

John Manzoni, Chief Executive of the Civil Service, and Michael Whitehouse, Chief Operating Officer, National Audit Office


Thursday 20 November 2014
Lawrence Ward, Serjeant at Arms, and Robin Fell, Principal Doorkeeper

Marianne Cwynarski, Head of Central Communications, Paul Evans, Clerk of the Journals, and Oonagh Gay OBE, Senior Library Clerk

Ken Gall, President of the Trade Union Side, House of Commons, and Dave Penman, General Secretary, FDA


Tuesday 25 November 2014

David Beamish, Clerk of the Parliaments

The Rt Hon the Lord Laming CBE DL, and The Rt Hon the Baroness Royall of Blaisdon

Rt Hon Sir Alan Duncan MP, Mr Barry Sheerman MP, and Rt Hon Keith Vaz MP


Wednesday 26 November 2014

John Borley, Director General of Facilities

Sir David Higgins, Chair of HS2 and former Chief Executive of the Olympic Delivery Authority


Thursday 27 November 2014

Andrew McDonald, former Chief Executive, Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority

Steve O'Connor, Director of Technology, PICT, Tom O'Leary, Head of Public Engagement and Learning, Richard Tapner-Evans, Director of Catering and Martin Trott, Head of Continuous Improvement in Parliament

Andrew Kennon, Clerk of Committees, David Vere, Director of People Development, and Dr Emma Crewe, Principal Investigator, Parliamentary Effectiveness Research Programme, Department of Anthropology and Sociology, SOAS, University of London


Tuesday 2 December 2014

Sir Malcolm Jack, Sir William McKay, and Sir Roger Sands

Rt Hon Margaret Beckett MP, Mr Andrew Tyrie MP


Wednesday 3 December 2014

Sir Robert Rogers


Thursday 4 December 2014
The Rt Hon the Lord Judge, former Lord Chief Justice of England and Wales

Sir Kevin Tebbit, and David Orr, external member of Restoration and Renewal Programme Board


previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014
Prepared 17 December 2014