Impact of physical activity and diet on health - Health Contents

The Health Committee

The Health Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department of Health and its associated bodies.

Current membership

Dr Sarah Wollaston MP (Conservative, Totnes) (Chair)

Rosie Cooper MP (Labour, West Lancashire)

Andrew George MP (Liberal Democrat, St Ives)

Robert Jenrick MP (Conservative, Newark)

Barbara Keeley MP (Labour, Worsley and Eccles South)

Charlotte Leslie MP (Conservative, Bristol North West)

Grahame M. Morris MP (Labour, Easington)

Andrew Percy MP (Conservative, Brigg and Goole)

Mr Virendra Sharma MP (Labour, Ealing Southall)

David Tredinnick MP (Conservative, Bosworth)

Valerie Vaz MP (Labour, Walsall South)


The committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via


Committee reports are published on the Committee's website at and by The Stationery Office by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the inquiry page of the Committee's website.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are David Lloyd (Clerk), Sharon Maddix (Second Clerk), Laura Daniels (Committee Specialist), Stephen Aldhouse (Committee Specialist) Daniel Moeller (Senior Committee Assistant), Nathan Hug, (Committee Support Assistant) and Alex Paterson (Media Officer).


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Health Committee, House of Commons, 14 Tothill Street, London SW1H 9NB. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6182; the Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2015
Prepared 25 March 2015