Leadership for the long term: Whitehall's capacity to address future challenges - Public Administration Contents

The Public Administration Select Committee

The Public Administration Select Committee (PASC) is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the reports of the Parliamentary Commissioner for Administration and the Health Service Commissioner for England, which are laid before this House, and matters in connection therewith, and to consider matters relating to the quality and standards of administration provided by civil service departments, and other matters relating to the civil service.

Current membership

Mr Bernard Jenkin MP (Conservative, Harwich and North Essex) (Chair)

Mr Nigel Evans MP (Conservative, Ribble Valley)

Paul Flynn MP (Labour, Newport West)

Mrs Cheryl Gillan MP (Conservative, Chesham and Amersham)

Sheila Gilmore MP (Labour, Edinburgh East)

David Heyes MP (Labour, Ashton under Lyne)

Mr Adam Holloway MP (Conservative, Gravesham)

Kelvin Hopkins MP (Labour, Luton North)

Greg Mulholland MP (Liberal Democrat, Leeds North West)

Lindsay Roy MP (Labour, Glenrothes)

Mr Andrew Turner MP (Conservative, Isle of Wight)


The Committee is one of the departmental select committees, the powers of which are set out in House of Commons Standing Orders, principally in SO No 152. These are available on the internet via www.parliament.uk/.


Committee reports are published on the Committee's website at www.parliament.uk/pasc and by The Stationery Office by Order of the House.

Evidence relating to this report is published on the Committee's website at www.parliament.uk/pasc.

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Sîan Woodward (Clerk), Philip Aylett (Committee Specialist), Sarah Taylor (Committee Specialist), Luanne Middleton (Committee Specialist), Clare Genis (Senior Committee Assistant), and Ian Blair (Committee Assistant)


All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerks of the Public Administration Select Committee, Committee Office, 14 Tothill Street, House of Commons, London SW1H 9NB. The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 2784; the Committee's email address is pasc@parliament.uk

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2015
Prepared 9 March 2015